Nasarawa Assembly Get New Principal Officers

The Nasarawa State House of Assembly on Monday named eight principal officers.

The Speaker of the House, Ibrahim Abdullahi, who addressed the lawmakers at the plenary in Lafia, said the principal officers of the Seventh Assembly were picked after due consultations with all the relevant stakeholders in the state.

He said, “Honourable members, after due consultations with relevant stakeholders, I am pleased to inform you all that the principal officers of the seventh assembly are Hon. Mohammed Omadefu ( APC- Keana) as the Majority Leader, Hon Danladi Jatau (APC- Kokona West) as the Deputy Majority Leader.

“Hon. Larry Bawa ( APC- Akwanga North) is the Chief Whip of the House while Hon. Suleiman Azara ( APC- Awe South) is the Deputy Chief Whip of the House.”

Announcing the House minority positions, Abdullahi said, “Hon. Iliya Zhekaba ( PDP- Obi 11), is the Minority Leader, and Hon. Musa Abubakar ( NNPP- Doma South) is the Deputy Minority Leader.

“Hon. Solomon Akwashiki ( SDP- Lafia Central) is the Minority Whip, while Hon. Musa Gude ( SDP – Uke/ Karsh) is the Deputy Minority Whip.”

While calling on the principal officers to faithfully discharge their duties, the speaker urged them to continue to give maximum support to Governor Abdullahi Sule to enable him deliver the dividends of democracy to all residents of the state.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button