Osun APC Suspends Moshood Adeoti, Najeem Salaam, 24 Other Aregbesola’s Loyalists (Full List)

The All Progressives Congress, APC, Osun State, has suspended 26 Loyalists of the former Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

This was revealed In a statement on Thursday evening signed by the APC State Chairman, Sooko Tajudeen Lawal.

According to the statement, “Following complaints of anti-party activities, the State Executive Committee of the Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) constituted a Disciplinary Committee to investigate the allegations against some of its members.

” This disciplinary measure came in response to the allegations of misconduct bordering on factionalization of the party and creating parallel party organ.

“The Disciplinary Committee undertook a thorough and impartial review of the allegations and the findings were carefully deliberated upon by the State Executive Committee.

” After a comprehensive assessment of the evidence and consideration of the committee’s recommendations, the State Executive Committee has taken the difficult yet necessary step of suspending the following members indefinitely:

1. Alhaji Moshood Adeoti

2. Hon. Najeem Salami

3. Senator Mudasiru Hussain

4. Elder Adelowo Adebiyi

5. Mr. Adelani Baderinwa

6. Mr. Sikiru Ayedun

7. Engr. Kazeem Salami

8. Alhaji Adesiji Azeez

9. Barr. Gbenga Akano

10. Mr. Kunle Ige

11. Mr. Biodun Agboola

12. Barr. Gbenga Awosode

13. Mr. Rasheed Opatola.

14. Hon. Gbenga Ogunkanmi

15. Hon. Israel Oyekunle

16. Hon. MBO Ibraheem

17. Mr. Akeem Olaoye

18. Hon. Francis Famurewa

19. Hon. Tajudeen Famuyide

20. Hon. (Mrs.) Adenike Abioye

21. Hon. Wasiu Adebayo

22. Hon. Rasheed Afolabi

23. Mr. Segun Olanibi

24. Mr. Tunde Ajilore

25. Mr Ganiyu Ismaila Opeyemi.

26. Mr Zakariah Khalid, Olaoluwa-South LCDA.

“As we move forward, we enjoin our members to remain focused on our goals and continue working together to serve the interests of our constituents and our State.

“Our commitment to transparency, inclusivity, and adherence to our party’s core values remains unwavering.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button