Resignation: APC Governors Meet In Closed Door

Governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) met behind closed doors Wednesday evening to discuss the state of affairs of the party, following the resignation of its National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu; and National Secretary, Senator Iyiola Omisore.

In attendance at the meeting presided over by the Chairman of the Progressives Governors Forum, Senator Hope Uzodinma, were Governors Biodun Oyebanji (Ekiti), Francis Nwifuru (Ebonyi), Umar Bago (Niger), and Hyacinth Alia (Benue).

Others include Governors Uba Sani (Kaduna), Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Mai Mala Buni (Yobe), Dikko Umar Radda (Katsina) and Nasir Idris (Kebbi), as well as the acting governor of Ondo State, Lucky Aiyedatiwa.

Kyari succeeded Adamu as the party’s chairman after a National Working Committee (NWC) meeting in Abuja on Monday.

Briefing reporters after the NWC meeting, Kyari formally announced the resignation of Adamu and Omisore as the party’s National Chairman and National Secretary respectively.

Kyari further stated that in line with the constitution of the party, the Deputy National Secretary, Festus Fuanter, would serve as the acting National Secretary of the APC.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button