Ekiti Assembly confirms 21 commissioner Nominees 

The Ekiti State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed the 21 candidates nominated by Governor Biodun Oyebanji for the position of commissioners.

The Assembly also approved 10 special advisers as requested by the governor.

The Speaker, Adeoye Aribasoye, said, “With the confirmation of their nomination, the executive arm of government, led by the governor, can now proceed to swear them into office and hand them portfolios.”

The commissioners-designate are Dr Kofoworola Aderiye, Mr Oyeniyi Adebayo, Mr Seun Fakuade, Mr Folorunso Olabode, Mr Gold Adesola, Dr Kareem Akande, Prof. Patrick Tedela, Prof. Ojo Bakare and Mr Kolawole Ajobiewe.

Others are Mr Kayode Fasae, Mrs Tayo Adeola, Prof. Bolaji Aluko, Mr Ebenezer Boluwade, Otunba Dolamu Adeniyi, Karonwi Oladapo, Mrs Peju Babafemi, Mr Ojo Atibioke, Mrs Tosin Aluko, Taiwo Olatunbosun, Mr Adesola Adebayo and Mr Oluwafemi Awe.

The Speaker congratulated the nominees and urged them to do their best to move the state forward.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button