FULL LIST: Sanwo-Olu Unveils List of 39 Commissioner Nominees


The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Friday, transmitted the list of his proposed cabinet members to the Lagos State House of Assembly for ratification.

According to a tweet on Friday by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Gboyega Akosile, 30 per cent of the commissioner-nominees are women, while others are youths, technocrats and politicians.

Some members of the governor’s cabinet during his first term in office made the list, while a number of others did not.

Among former cabinet members who made the list are former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Gbenga Omotoso; his Budget and Economic Planning counterpart, Mr Sam Egube; ex-Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi; ex-Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Infrastructure, Aramide Adeyooye; and his Education counterpart, Tokunbo Wahab.

Among former cabinet members dropped by Governor Sanwo-Olu are former Commissioner of Finance, Rabiu Olowo; former Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General of the state, Moyosore Onigbanjo, SAN; and ex- Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Yetunde Arobieke.

Below is the full list of the cabinet member-nominees sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly by Governor Sanwo-Olu on Friday:

1. Mr Afolabi Ayantayo

2. Mr Jamiu Alli-Balogun

3. Mr Rotimi Ogunwuyi

4. Mr Gbenga Oyeriinde

5. Mr Lawal Pedro (SAN)

6. Mr Mobolaji Ogunlende

7. Mr Ibrahim Layode

8. Dr Dolapo Fasawe

9. Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka

10. Mr Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu

11. Mr Abdulkabir Ogungbo

12. Abiola Olowu

13. Dr Adekunle Olayinka

14. Mrs Bolaji Cecilia Dada

15. Aramide Adeyoye

16. Mr Idris Aregbe

17. Mr Yakubu Alebiosu

18. Mr Tokunbo Wahab

19. Bola Olumegbon

20. Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya

21. Mr Kayode Roberts

22. Mr Moruf Fatai

23. Mr Seun Osiyemi

24. Mrs Barakat Bakare

25. Prof. Akin Abayomi

26. Mr Gbenga Omotoso

27. Olalere Odusote

28. Dr Rotimi Fashola

29. Mr Mosopefolu George

30. Mr Tunbosun Alake

31. Ms Ruth Olusanya

32. Mrs Folashade Adefisayo

33. Mrs Folashade Ambrose

34. Dr Olumide Oluyinka

35. Mr Yomi Oluyomi

36. Mr Sam Egube

37. Dr Jide Babatunde

38. Mr Olalekan Fatodu

39. Mrs Solape Hammond

This came barely 24 hours after the Senate unveiled the list of President Bola Tinubu’s proposed cabinet members at plenary on Thursday.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button